Yesterday I posted my bucket list.

This morning I woke up to the news that 22 people had been killed in a terror attack in Manchester, England. And some of them were children.

I wrote about my dreams and what I wanted to accomplish and now thanks to the horrific actions of one man, 22 people won’t be able to accomplish theirs.

I feel sick to my stomach. I don’t live in Manchester or know anyone who does and have only visited once, but thinking about all those innocent lives that were taken I start crying. Each one of those people has family and friends, mothers, fathers, sisters and brothers that are grieving for what they have lost.

When will this nightmare end?!

It seems like as soon as the world calms down from the last terror attack another takes place. What is wrong with the world?

My thoughts and prayers are with the victims and their families. I strongly believe we cannot let the terrorists win but I can’t imagine what it must be like to be directly affected. They can’t be strong right now, so we must be strong for them.

They will not win, we won’t let them.

Leave a Reply

