Last night as I was drifting off to sleep I thought about the things I want to accomplish in my life. I’m only 19 so I have many years left to achieve my goals, but I also feel that as I get older it will become easier and easier to say that I’ll just do it later. So with that thought in mind, that sooner is better than later, I’ve decided to compile my list and start actively working towards ticking them off.

My Bucket List (in no particular order):

  • See the Northern Lights
  • Go to San Diego Comic Con
  • Feature in an episode of Doctor Who
  • Visit all 50 states in America
  • Get a book professionally published
  • Get a first class degree
  • Take my parents on a holiday paid for by me
  • Buy a flat/house
  • See Hobbiton in New Zealand
  • Learn to scuba dive
  • See an elephant in its natural habitat
  • Raise over £1000 for charity
  • Learn to play the guitar
  • Teach English as a foreign language abroad
  • Finish writing a complete book series
  • Read the complete works of Conan Doyle
  • See a play/musical on Broadway
  • Join and sing in a choir
  • Read the complete works of Shakespeare
  • Conquer my fear of skydiving
  • Go to the top of the Empire Sate Building
  • Learn to tightrope walk
  • Stay fit and healthy for longer than 6 months
  • Swim with pigs in the Bahamas
  • Go to the top of Eiffel Tower
  • Become competent in a language other than English
  • See the Taj Mahal
  • Give blood 50+ times

More to be added as they come to me!

What’s on your bucket list?

One thought on “My Bucket List

Leave a Reply

